Residential Shield Short film

Hello again

What has everyone been up to? Unless you have been saving the world, flying to the moon or found a way to make money grow on trees and have been travelling the corners of the world, then I think the past few weeks for me have been just as, if not, more exciting than yours!

I have finished yet another year on residential colleges, that makes 3 for me. It is so crazy to think it has been that long, and I can still remember my first day at Concannon as a 17 year old. Now I am 20 (Yuck!), was a Residential Advisor, and now next year I will be taking on the role as Social Co-ordinator of the Concannon College Resident Student Club. Pretty much, I, along with four others on the RSC,  get to organize all the cool, fun stuff on college for the residents. The main being O-Week, Semi Formal, and Formal, as well as many others in between.

I thought this blog would be a good opportunity to show whoever is reading this the Concanon Short Film for 2013. If you have read previous blogs from other residents they mention this, and I am here to tell you it is one of the best things about college. Look out Morgan Freeman and every other award winning actor, some of the Concannon Residents have found a new calling. Despite the acting skills being described by critics as “breathtaking” and “the best acting since Titanic”, it was it was advised they don’t quit their degree to pursue this as new career.

Short film is always stressful to film and time consuming to edit, however it also a lot of fun. For your own viewing pleasure, it is below…

 

 

Thanks for reading/watching.

Until next time,

Nicky

This entry was posted in Concannon, Nicky, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , by Nicky. Bookmark the permalink.

About Nicky

My name is Nicole Mitchell, however you can call me Nicky. I am your far from average 19 year old female uni student studying at the University of Southern Queensland in Toowoomba. I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Laws, and am about to commence my 3rd year in 2013. I am lucky to have been born with the gift of the gab. I have lived on campus at Concannon College for the past 2 years and I couldn’t imagine spending my days as a student any other way. I have met people from all different backgrounds and avenues of life, and made memories that will last me a lifetime. I am from what from the country folk call “the big smoke’, also known as Brisbane City. Before I moved to Toowoomba the busy city lifestyle was all I’d ever known. People often call me crazy, and ask why I chose USQ, and I tell them all the same story (This will come later, you will have to keep reading my blogs to find out). It was spontaneous, however the say the best things in life aren’t planned don’t they? Its always awkward to write about yourself, but for you, I will do my best. If one of my friends was asked to describe me I think(and hope) words that would come up would be happy, talkative, humorous, nice and most of all, FUN! I don’t do boring. I believe that life is short, so live for the moment and enjoy yourself. Well there you have it, the 411 on yours truly. Thankyou very much for taking the time to read it and watch this space. Keep smiling! Nicky

One thought on “Residential Shield Short film

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog
    and definitely will come back down the road.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing,
    have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

