My advice about dealing with stress

Hey Guys, I finished my last course in university late last year and I wish I could explain to you how awesome it feels. It has been a long journey but it was worth it and hopefully I can find something beginning this week. Anyway I’ve still got a few more blogs to fill, so this one going to be about stress but more importantly how you can deal with it (these are my methods however feel free to make them your own.) Let face it if you want to start and finish a university degree stress is going to happen. The secret is to moderate yourself with work and play, have study breaks when your require them but moderate them, there is no right or wrong answer for time but you need to be truthful to yourself.

Method one –Exercise!

Exercise! Is one of best ways to de-stress, not only does a dose of adrenaline give you that feel good kick but you’ll find it a lot easier to relax or focus after a good workout. Now again this is not a routine you need to copy however this give you an idea of what I do. I do roughly an 8Km run. I don’t like to run just on a flat ground so I mix it up with a hill run combined in to it. In my run I encounter one hill 170 meters in that has a slow incline and another hill roughly 80 meters after with a very steep incline. Keep in mind, hill running you use your body weight as a resistance to push against, which in turn makes it harder to run.

Hill training offers the follow benefits:

  • Improved lactate tolerance
  • Improved muscle elastic
  • Developed stride frequency
  • Developed speed
  • Developed exhausted control

Guy running up sand mountain

This guys a boss

Method two – Light reading

Check it out: The Art of Manliness

Exercise is great however sometimes you need a break that’s not going to take up too much time. Light reading is great for that and if you can find something interesting to read it becomes easier to let go of stress. I refer to a site called “the art of manliness” if you’re like me and you find that Men’s Health magazine content continually going downhill and you’re wanting something a little more than sex and six packs then this is the website.

Basically the Art of manliness is articles helping men be men, looking at the past to find an example of manliness in action. Analyzing things like:

  • Dress and grooming
  • Health and sport
  • Manly skills
  • Money and career
  • Relationship and family

The Art of Manliness

 

Give it a read Guys… or Girls though its kind of more guys orientated sorry female reader! Lol!

Dim and Dash Comic

Funny clip I read on this website, Dim cracks me up.

Method three – Games!!

Ok, this one is for when you’re finally finished your exam/ assignment and the last thing you want to do is anything study related. Game time!!! Lol! I have a few but one that’s really got my interest at the moment is Marvel Heroes. It’s an awesome game that really hits my interest. Remember, and this is for people who have read my earlier blogs, I have an interest in Marvel Characters and they mad a diablo game it is the bomb!

This game has features like:

  • Battle as your favorite Marvel Heroes
  • Team up with friends
  • Explore the Marvel universe
  • Customise your heroes
  • And play online with your mates

Marvel Heroes

Love it!!!

Check out the trailer for the Marvel Heroes below:

Until next time,

Joseph

 

This entry was posted in Joseph, Steele Rudd, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , by Joseph. Bookmark the permalink.

About Joseph

Hi, my name is Joseph Mcduff. I’m a university student finishing my final year of full time study of my Bachelor of Spatial Science (Surveying) in Toowoomba. This is my last year at university and currently super keen to hit the work force next year. Though, more than likely, I will begin to miss university and college life when I’m actually working. I like to think I’m a pretty easy going guy who love keeping people on their toes and keeping things fresh and interesting Over my studying career in Toowoomba I have met some pretty amazing friends so I try to spend as much time as I can with them and also my family. Currently my hobbies involve organizing exciting college events as President of the RSC (Residential Social Committee), watching Game of Thrones, my favorite character is Tywin, and studying Japanese – I have a good friend who helps me with my Japanese pronunciation. I am passionate about trying new things like Latin dancing and it turns out I wasn’t too bad at it either. I love my comics even at the age of 25 I still enjoy Tony stark playboy approach, Thor’s moral and epic quotes and how Spiderman just can’t seem to catch a break. I have a celebrity crush on Zooey Deschanel, and a fictional crush on Margaery Tyrell from Game of Thrones. Whilst this only briefly begins to explain who I am, I’m sure you’ll definitely find out more about myself, my studies and social life as semester progresses. Hope you enjoy reading about my adventures throughout the semester. Joseph

3 thoughts on “My advice about dealing with stress

  1. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much.
    I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

  2. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post
    is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are amazing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

